It is a natural process that animal species become extinct, as the dinosaurs did in the past. There is no reason for people to prevent this from happening. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Extinction is a natural process that has occurred throughout the history of life on Earth. In this concurrent world, it is undoubtedly true that a plethora of animal species become extinct including dinosaurs. Some people concur that it is not necessary to prevent this to happen as it is a natural process. Others believe that it has hazardous effects on human beings. However, I disagree with this opinion and think environmentalists should initiate some projects to prevent animal elimination. In the first place, it would be quite true to say that preventing destruction is crucial to maintain the health of the ecosystem and the services they provide to human. in other words, An ecosystem is a complex system where different species are interconnected and the loss of one species can cascading effects on other species and the functioning of the ecosystem as a whole. For instance, the extinction of pollinators like bees could have serious consequences for food production and human nutrition. Furthermore, many people believe that we have a moral obligation to prevent elimination because other species have intrinsic values and the right to exist. Moreover, Protecting endangered species is also seen as a way to preserve biodiversity and the culture and aesthetic values associated with it.The extinction rate is growing faster than its real background rate and this is largely due to human activities such as deforestation, climate change, pollution and overexploitation of natural resources. To recapitulate, although extinction is a natural process and human activities have a huge influence on it. but I believe that it is important to take measures to prevent it. because the extinction of animal species would have devastating effects on the future era.