It is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime is a direct influence of the increase in violence in media. To what extent do you agree?

In today's era, there is a massive growth in the usage of any type of media. There is a common opinion amongst individuals that the main cause of the gradual rise in the crime rates is an increased rate of violation in media, a viewpoint with which I entirely agree. To begin with, there is easy access to media with the advent of new technologies which may consist of violent content. Primarily, the media industry itself includes different types of mediums that make it accessible for people of all walks as well as content creators for putting or getting related violation news at a finger click. Secondly, being in touch with this amount of violent content makes it a controversial topic in every public place like a sports club or even family gatherings to discuss for instance a live police chasing an armed thief who had 2 million online viewers in the USA. Moreover, video games as a popular media for juveniles have more violence in them compared to the past even though some of them have age-limited boundaries. Initially, the effect of these games which are played dozen times a day is not inevitable while the new gadgets like VR make it more reliable.More importantly, the concept of playing indoors online has its consequences for instance being anxious or intolerant triggering violence. In conclusion,some might argue that the increase in juvenile crime is not a direct influence of the increase in violence in media since there are some justifications like individuals' personalities or upbringing situations. In my opinion; however this idea is rather groundless and I feel that violent content in mediums or violated video games can directly have a great impact on youngsters and their temper.