Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Whether to take the entrance fee to visit the museum has been a subject of debate. While some museums provide free entry, other national or international museums ask for an entry fee. I strongly believe that there are multiple benefits of taking charges from tourists to visit museums. As most of the artefacts are precious and old; they need to be preserved with care, even the administration needs funds to secure these treasures. Although there are some drawbacks to priced tickets, the advantages are more positive than the disadvantages. One of the major advantages of charging admission to museums is to get financial resources to conserve historical documents, artistic achievements, world-famous paintings, and many other ancient evidence. They require specialised conservation and a high level of security. Maintenance, highly trained caretakers, and cleaning equipment are really expensive. To protect and to preserve these old and rare things, authorities need funds. Entrance fees helps museum to cover these expenses and ensure that these priceless collections will be preserved for future generations. For example, visitors to the Louvre Museum pay an entrance fee, which helps fund the preservation of priceless artworks, including Leonardo Da Vinci's Mona Lisa. Another benefit of taking entry charges is that, it enables improving visitor facilities, such as providing audio books to the international tourists, arranging art exhibitions for art lovers, create digital documentaries to make the museum experience more engaging. In addition, provide clean restrooms, cafes, and provide guided tours to visitors to enhance their overall experience of visiting the museums. As a result, museums become a must- visit place for students, historians, archaeoligists and tourists. Admittedly, charging an entrance fee can discourage some people, particularly low-income families and students. This could limit their opportunities to learn about history and culture. However, this drawback can be solved by providing discounts on special days or by giving concessions for students, kids, and senior citizens. These measures can also help the administration and people who can spend little on museums. In conclusion, although admission fees can restrict the visit of some people, the benefits are more valuable. Charging nominal fees can make everyone visit the museums, so that they can get familiar with the nation's history, cultural heritage, and provide a richer experience of the visit. Hence, the advantages of this policy clearly outweigh its disadvantages.