Many young children have unsupervised access to the internet and are using the internet to socialize with others. This has can lead a number of dangerous situations which can be threatening for children. Which problems do children face when going online without parents supervision? How can these problems be solved?

In today's advanced world, electronic devices are used widely for communication by society, especially the young generations. However, without parental supervision in doing so, children might be affected by the disadvantages of surfing the internet. This writing will discuss several negative impacts that can affect teenagers following some activities that can be done to overcome them. There are numerous types of online crimes which can destructively impact the users such as online pishing. On the other hand, the majority of youngsters are not aware yet of the illegal activities done by evildoers. For instance, most of the perpetrators are looking for an innocent child who can be taken advantage of. Moreover, Adolescents might search for inappropriate websites where they accidentally click on something irrelevant and are redirected to other pages. From there, the hacker can track the owner's data namely bank account numbers, passwords, and house addresses which can be utilized by them to steal some money or even break into the victim's house. Apart from the fact that there are a tremendous amount of cyber crimes, parents can take part in controlling their loved ones, one of which is by using applications or routers to restrict some unverified sources. For example, an app called youtube for kids can be easily used to entertain the under-aged watcher without fear of being disturbed by criminals. On top of that, elders can also give knowledge about crimes that have existed and forbid them from opening several pages. Therefore, the internet can finally be a safe place for people to look up pieces of information and news. In conclusion, people can safely use the internet by controlling their kids with support from several technologies to limit the figures of sites that can be visited. In addition, parents can give their views to teenagers on the dangerous side of online-related activities.