Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern era, some educational institutions like museums provide their services only with payments for their admissions, while entrances to other exhibitions are free of charge. Although there are downsides, this essay argues that the advantages are stronger as charging for entries enables the aforementioned places to extend their collections of precious cultural objects, as well as, introduce lessons dedicated to art for the younger generation. The main advantage of payment for museum expositions is that it provides this institute with an opportunity to purchase some unique and outstanding commodities from the past and display them to visitors. In other words, these types of public places possess enough money to introduce essential works of art to society. The prime example can be London`s Gallery which acquired paintings by French impressionist Dega from the private collection to reveal them to ordinary people. Moreover, museums, which are chargeable, usually organize hands-on classes devoted to art for adolescents. This happens, because these institutions are able to spend a sum of money on hiring professionals in this domain. Furthermore, these workshops can unleash youngsters` potential and open new endowments, which flawlessly have a positive effect on their future. On the other hand, admission fees for museums prevent the vast bulk of the public from attending them. In recent years, people tend to economize in every sphere of their lives, which implements that they pay no attention to any payable cultural activity. For instance, the number of guests in Australian museums dwindled by 2 folds after the introduction of the admission fee. To conclude, I believe that the charge for museums trumps its demerits. Not free admissions enable these public places to represent various art objects and evolve children`s creative minds. These merits overwhelm any potential disadvantage of payment for expositions.