Evaluate the importance of sustainability in business.

There are many arguments related to the importance of sustainability in business. So, what is sustainability in business? it means meeting our own needs without compromising the ability of future generations to meet their own needs, especially in the environment and society. In this essay, I will discuss it and give clear examples. To begin with, it is no exaggeration to claim that environmental issues are the hottest problems in the world right now. We’re doing business in an unpredictable world, our business activities have a negative impact on the surrounding environment. To reduce its impact, we need to use less energy, reduce greenhouse gases that are released into the environment, plant more trees, recycle and reuse and also protect forest resources. For example, in Finland, we can easily see many recycling machines in every market or supermarket. You also receive your deposit money back if you bring bottles to that machine. That seems like a great idea and continues environmental sustainability. If everyone can commit to continue and develop these ways, it can help us to limit global warming, and preserve biodiversity, and property alleviation. The most significant thing is to improve environmental sustainability. To continue with the sustainability in social aspect, companies show their responsibility for the environment through many protection campaigns and by maintaining environmental sustainability. A counter-example is Finland the country recognized as having the cleanest air in the world by WHO in 2018. The reason why they can achieve it is that the companies doing business here have a good sense of environmental protection. Bus companies such as HSL, and Nysee in many big cities like Helsinki or Tampere have used electric buses to reduce emissions when running in the city, from that they can contribute to maintaining cleanliness and freshness in the city. For enterprises, strictly follow the rules on saving raw materials when producing, creating as little waste, turning waste into energy and minimizing the impact on the environment as much as possible. In conclusion, maintaining sustainability in business is really important to people's life. It impacts many aspects of life, especially the society and environment.