Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As per the number of individuals concerned about their preferences in various choices, it is easily ubiquitous in almost every part of life. To a large extent, I also believe that this selection system was not as popular in the past as it is now. This will be explained in further paragraphs with appropriate examples.   In the earlier era, humans were not as developed as they are now; they were in a learning mode, which caused limitations in the selection of things. In-depth, they were deeply dependent on only some small businesses in a particular area. They had a very low rate of competition at that time. Major communities are covered by one particular service provider; one excellent example of this is hospital services. Ancient people had only one health service provider, and sometimes it was out of town due to a lack of options. Furthermore, myriad people have different types of choices in various fields. This change is possible only because of the development of urbanisation, globalisation, and privatisation of policies. Individuals are aware of different products, and similarly, they find preferences in them; a good illustration of this is having choices in eating, learning, travelling, and technology. On the contrary, numerous individuals think that there is no alternative or option for life-related things. In detail, people have to take a meal or medicine to be alive because there is no other option.   In conclusion, although individuals find an extensive list of options, there are some things that have no alternatives.