technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. discuss both positive and negative aspects of this trend development.

It is believe that technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Although technologies have some disadvantages, I believe that these positive impacts are overshadowed by many adverse influences. I will discuss both positive and negative aspects of this trend development. On the one hand, technologies can be seen as beneficial for several reasons. Firstly, technology helps children self-study because when using the internet, they can study by searing on some websites, take part in some free-if-charge online courses so as to enrich their knowledge and support them for study and work in the future. Secondly, technology can be used for entertainment and save money purposes such as: watch movies, download or listen to music without paying any charge On the other hand, I believe that the advantages of technology eclipse its disadvantage. The main drawback is using technology in free time will decrease the time children spend for outdoor activities, they will be attracted by the electronic equipment, this cause the limit in their physical development. Another downside of this trend is that it effects badly to the physical health of children: eye drain, headaches, and stress. In conclusion, in spite of some positive effects on children ’s playtime, I hold the opinion that the advantages are more than disadvantages: internet help children make friends and chatting with other by using the social medias like Facebook, zalo, twitter, in order to open the relationship and improve social skills