Central and local governments make a frantic attempt to promote festivals to create a lot of revenue. Some people think this money should be invested in social programmes for the poor. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer.

The importance of encouraging festivals to generate income and support poor people, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of helping people through arranging festivals by the authorities has sparked controversy over the potential impact of this trend on society over the years. I agree that investing money in projects to help needy poor people has certain advantages. This essay will elaborate on the benefits and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. At the outset, there are numerous reasons why investing money earned by arranging festivals in schemes for helping the poor persons has benefits, but the most conspicuous one lies in the fact that income should spend on hospitals for individuals, that can not afford expensive health treatments. Moreover, food stalls should be placed in different areas so that poor hungry people can eat food. For example, a study published by the University of New South Wales revealed that 80 per cent of the money for the social schemes currently working in Pakistan by the government, has been collected by different festivals like circus, concerts etc. Investing fund in social welfare, therefore, plays a vital role in helping poor needy people. On the other hand, approaches to deal with problems of investing money in social schemes are numerous, but the most effective one is that government should make rules and regulations to manage the money collected by the festivals and invest them in the social sector fairly, which is not unattainable and impractical but also comprehensive and feasible. Moreover, Government should arrange more and more festivals to earn more money for the sake of helping the poor people of its country. For instance, a study published by the University of Manchester revealed that in the United Kingdom government organises events on a daily basis to raise funds for social welfare. Arranging more events, therefore, plays an imperative role in gaining more money for needy persons. Finally, based on the above-mentioned facts, it can be concluded that the impact of earning money through different means of festivals like concerts, circus, and seminars and spending them on people that are hungry and needs funds for health purpose is prominent, although solutions, as funds spend fairly, should be well handled.