Crime rates are likely to decline due to the advancements in technology , which will help prevent and solve crimes in an easier way . Do you agree or disagree?

In the present era, offensive activities are likely to fall due to advanced automation, assisting with the prevention and solving of illegal cases in a more facile way. This essay will discuss two reasons for my agreement. To begin with, there are many reasons why advanced technology will help in altering criminal activities but the most prominent one is CCTV surveillance, which helps in monitoring crimes such as murder, thievery and rape. In other words, the advanced cameras keep insight on criminals like a night watchman which prevents the offences to engage in any kind of illegal activities. The extra added features make it easier in solving crime issues. Thus, electronic gadgets help in catching suspects and also reduce crime rates by large. Furthermore, forensic science is also an effective way of catching criminals as in this process, provides various different pieces of evidence against lawbreakers. To explicate, the devices such as DNA profiling and fingerprint scanners are used in collecting proof,which enables the investigators to reach the suspects in a more facile way. Therefore the number of crimes such as murder, rape and serial killing is likely to fall in the near future. In conclusion, betterment makes it easier in solving and preventing crime rates due to CCTV security and forensic labs.