Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Technology has evolved a lot in recent years and phones, and tablets have become more powerful and affordable due to which some people prefer to watch films on them while others say that films should be seen in a cinema to be fully enjoyed. In the next paragraphs, we will discuss both perspectives and I will give my opinion on it. On the one hand, technology makes our life simpler and more flexible. To illustrate, everyone has a hectic schedule and doesn’t have enough time to go to the cinema and watch a movie. By contrast, people like to watch films while commuting or when they want to relax on their couch or bed. Moreover, streaming websites have a vast catalogue of movies whereas in theatres only a few of them run at a time. On the other hand, people think that small screens don’t give you the immersive experience which you can get in a multiplex. For instance, an action movie can be enjoyed on a large screen with a well-equipped sound system like IMAX and not on a tablet. Moreover, it’s a medium to have fun with friends as you can’t watch a film on a small tablet when there is more than one person. Another argument to prefer cinema is that most of the latest movies get released in cinemas and it takes a few weeks to come on streaming platforms. To conclude, I would argue that it depends on the situation whether you want to watch a 3D or action movie then this can be experienced better in the cinema but if you are looking for a romantic comedy to get relaxed then a small screen device is fine.