Goverments should make people responsible for looking after their own local environment. Do you agree or disagree?

Some populations think that the responsibility of looking after flora and fauna should be the work of people for their living area by the control of the state. I completely agree with this view and think that having some obligation of society for protecting the habitat can be a far better way to reduce the problems of nature. First of all, I believe that the regime ought to make the nation aware of the worst issues of the essence. If authorities give fundamental information about the threat of not caring for the environment, a nation may realize its value of it and try to protect it from some negative effects like making a toxic gas, burning fossil fuels or cat down trees. And, this would definitely improve our ecosystem to the right side. For example, in the country of Japan every folk from the age of 7 to 80, look after their used living areas to improve their condition of it, for, this they sometimes organize some parties to clean the rubbish in this area. Second of all, authority's imposed rules make sense o people's minds even though other individuals' words do not. If the ministry tells about some laws related to keeping the environment safe, the public may be afraid and always think about not breaking this rule. Therefore, they should be responsible for making human beings realise to look after the ecosystem of us. For instance, at the present time, our country's president also believes in politics as they did their work much harder with more accuracy until now. Thus, they are teaching people to the importance of nature. We have made significant progress within a short time period. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the work of the power to make humans aware of possible disasters in the environment can be totally important to prevent quality before these threats happen.