Some people think that advertising on TV is useful for viewers, while others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Nowadays there are two distinct opinions about advertising and individuals are split when it comes to the advertising industry. Some might argue that TV commercials have benefits for their viewers, while others, on the contrary, think adversely. There are valid arguments on both sides for a number of justifications, which I will discuss and conclude by clearly stating my viewpoint. On the one hand, proponents of advertising on TV are of the belief that there are two main advantages to that. Primarily, TV commercials are one of the best effective and popular ways of marketing new products in the market,especially amongst TV shows with a great number of audiences. Moreover, putting advertisements on TV could be a healthy competitive way for rivals in the same industry which helps individuals with more choices for instance people will know better two or more different brands of hair shampoo. From another angle, opponents of this idea have their own rationales which are consumerism and wasting time. Initially, putting a number of ads on TV could result in making unreal needs and encourages individuals for buying useless items because TV commercials are very persuasive and aimed for this. More importantly, those ads between popular TV shows or Sports are wasting the time of millions of people who didn't choose to be at the exposure to advertising but watching their favourite movie or program. In conclusion, From my perspective, I tend to agree with opponents of advertising on TV since they have a more robust argument with both consumerism and time-consuming ideas. It should not be forgotten that the plus points of this phenomenon are not negligible.