Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your ow

With the constant discoveries and evolution in our society, we are constantly faced with new options, some people are open to exploring new ideas, while others think it's safer to stick with what they know. Personally, I am open to trying out new ideas. On the one hand, some group experiment with new inventions and I think it's a good idea. Our society is changing by the day, lots of effort is put into research, and discoveries are made regularly on better and faster ways of living, it only makes sense that these inventions are utilized for our betterment. For example, years back, communication between distant people was by letter sent through the postal service which takes days to be delivered, the land phone was invented and communication can be instant, but the parties must be at a specific place to access it, the mobile phones came afterwards, which is both instant and mobile. The advancement in smarter ways of communicating was possible because of people who were open to changes. On the other hand, some categories are adamant about the exploration of new inventions. This is so because they believe it is safer and better to stick with what they know and not take chances of exposing themselves to danger. For instance, recent research has shown that the steady use of microwaves to warm up food exposes consumers to a significant risk of cancer. My friend Mr Chibueze Nwankwo does not consume packaged fruit juice as he believes the preservatives in it expose him to health risks In conclusion, although those reluctant in using new things have their concerns, am strongly convinced that we can not advance unless we loosen up to and accept change.