Nowadays, both scientists and tourists can go to remote natural environments such as the South Pole.Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, enlargement in transport technology allows folk to visit more attractive places where they have never been before. Moreover, the organisation of this sort of trip are now accessible to the whole population. However, there are some merits and demerits to this phenomenon and I will demonstrate the position that the negative side outweighs the positive one. This essay will elaborate on the argument in the upcoming paragraph. To begin with, broadening the horizon is an essential part of human being, through discoveries public enhance their knowledge about the outer world. Moreover, there gives them valuable and unforgettable memories. Furthermore, when visiting remote areas, especially by scientists, they might acquire some important facts about the natural habitats. For example, the north pole, where scientists can learn about the life of polar bears which lives far away from humans. On the other side, this development has some drawbacks as well. The first one is travelling to isolated remote places can be risky for travellers if they are not sufficiently prepared. For instance, the temperature of the south pole is very low, which can put adverse effects on their health. Secondly, visiting forests can be dangerous as nations have to face the risk of being attacked by animals. Also, travelling to isolated places often requires a large amount of investment to ensure safety and research, as well as the cost of,travel tends to be high. Therefore, it seems like only scientists and rich people can afford these types of journeys. So, only a few populations can take advantage of this development. In conclusion, I personally observed that the disadvantages of people being able to travel there areas outweigh its advantages.