The practice of illegally hunting wild animals continues to cause concern in many countries, particularly developing countries. What are the causes of such hunting? What are the effects on the animals, and on the wider human society in these countries and beyond?

Nowadays, illegally poaching wild animals is increasing in popularity. This essay will discuss some primary causes and look at some negative consequences of this phenomenon. There are some reasons for illegally hunting wild animals. Firstly, illegal poachers may earn a large of money from this job. For example, the wealthy group in society are willing to pay enormous money in order to own horn rhinos which are considered a symbol of power and wealth, with a belief in the health benefits that they may bring. This encouraged unscrupulous global collectors to seek animal part bodies drastically. Another reason, many parts of the world are facing a severe shortage of food due to affected by political instability. They force to hunt animals for pure food which helps them overcome famine. Turning to the effects of this trend, hunting overly can result in the threat of the extinction of species. As a result, losing a precious living form causes damage to the ecosphere, environment factors, and other species. The further effect is the erosion of a country's natural heritage, which comprises its animal, landscape, and natural resources. For example, few could doubt, Seberia will be vastly poorer without its few remaining Siberian tigers. In conclusion, the causes behind this phenomenon are commercial and food factors. The effects of this trend can be the extinction of many species and the damage to the heritage of a country that this involves.