Today, many people do not know their neighbors. Why is this? What can be done about this?

In recent years, it has been a trend of not being willing to interact with their immediate neighbours. In this essay, I will discuss why this might be the case and how this problem can be alleviated. On the one hand, the reason for not knowing the next-door family is because of their busy work-life style and engaging themself with online shows. Nowadays, it is crucial to handle one's work-life balance as each individual moves towards their targets and achievements to improve their performance and income, as a result not spending enough time with their children, parents and partners. Furthermore, during holidays some people involve themselves in electronic gadgets, tv shows, social media and watching series for the whole day. For example, Netflix's series is ruining most youngsters' time, instead of spending their free time with family and friends, most individuals are watching episodes for long hours. Hence, these situations are not allowing oneself to communicate with near ones as they are managing their lavish space with online events. On the other hand, some possible solutions to this problem are government can take needy measures to arrange some community events or festival celebrations in the neighbourhood. However, sometimes authorities cannot support these activities at all the time and at those,points local citizens have to be more responsible for managing these kinds of actions in nearby parks or play-grounds and this will assist each other to know well and communicate with one another and even get closer. For instance, an ancient event called a temple festival celebration; moreover, even now this activity is occurring in many localities and this is the way to involve everyone to participate in ritual ceremonies along with celebrations such as dancing and singing. Thus, these ways will improve and maintain people to get to know each other and become friends. In conclusion, the way people live today leads to less interaction with one's neighbours and this phenomenon can be mitigated by various social activities.