Popular events like football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this option?

The idea of organizing the popular sports event on international platforms can help to decrease the tensions among the nation and also give them a stage to represent their country like football and cricket world championships, and most importantly Olympic Games. I totally agree with this statement because people get employment and share their emotional bond with other nations throughout the tournament. Firstly, organizing such events on a big level takes lots of effort and time, therefore, people get different jobs to complete various tasks. For example, build the stadiums and maintain the setting arrangements and new roads to decrease the congestion during the tournament. As a result,everyone would be busy making their country proud on an international level. Moreover, the trading industry also gets a boost through these exposures. Secondly, the participants give their 100% in the games to contribute to their community. They show sportsman spirit during competition with others then, it makes a strong bond between the players and they earn respect and fame through their good gameplay. For instance, Sachin Tendulkar, who played cricket for India became the only player who made 100 centuries world record which is unbeatable for many years therefore, all the players respect him even though they belong to different nations. In conclusion, although, such events get more investment to organize, people can earn more from it whether it is money through games or fame by getting through them. It is undeniable that it also improves the infrastructure of the nations.