some people say that internet should be regulated. others are against any forms of internet censorship. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary era, while proponents and I are of the belief that internet access should be restricted to protect minors from being exposed to improper substances, opponents argue that humans should have unlimited access to the internet because it is their right. On one hand, a myriad of people hold the view that internet users should be given absolute liberty to use online services without any restriction. In other words, for the vast majority of people, it is a fundamental right to post, share, and use various websites without being restrained because otherwise, they will be deprived of their freedom to have unlimited access to online applications and this is against the Declaration of Human Right which insures them free internet access. For instance, in Iraq, many young individuals went on a hunger strike, after the government implemented a certain regulation that prevented them from accessing inappropriate websites because they felt that the authorities prevented them from exercising their freedom. This example shows that for a huge number of youngsters unlimited access is a crucial part of their rights. On the other hand, a huge number of adults and I adopt the view that the accessibility to the internet should be restrained to protect minors from inappropriate materials that could affect their behaviours negatively. To illustrate, childhood is a critical period in a person's life in which a child tends to mimic others' behaviours out of curiosity without full understanding of the consequences of their deeds. Consequently, various online applications have inappropriate content that might prompt erroneous actions such as drinking alcoholic drinks or smoking. Thus, these websites might encourage children to imitate these actions unconsciously. As a result, younger people might come under the threat of doing harm to themselves. This can be exemplified by a survey conducted by a group of Iraqi civil society activists who claimed that some children might be exposed to sexual contact and become vulnerable to being abused sexually due to unlimited access to these improper platforms. Henceforth, certain laws and regulations should be implemented to protect minors from those websites. In conclusion, after this essay has reiterated the above-mentioned idea, I can assume that although free access to the internet is a right for everyone, protecting younger individuals from specific contents should become a priority for society; therefore, governments should endeavour to endorse all initiatives to regulate the accessibility of the internet.