In some countries , the government promote public transportation and discourage the private vehicles what are the advantage and disadvantages?

in some parts of the world, the government focus on public transit and demoralized privately owned vehicles. According to my wider perspective, it is an environment-friendly movement but as a, con it will affect the budget for the government. to embark with, introducing more public transit will curb the amount of private transport which ultimately leads to less pollution. it not only reduces air pollution but also noise pollution. Many denizens who are suffering from diseases caused by pollution will get relief. To exemplify, the capital of India comes from the most polluted city in the world. the minister introduced an odd and even system, that depends on the number of dates with respect to the first number on the licence plate. Eventually, it is beneficial for controlling infection in the countries. moving further to it, it has some losses also. it will have a devastating effect on the government's budget. however,introducing more transit requires more production as well as maintenance costs. also, it will make travelling by public transport more expensive than using your own car. to illustrate, in Japan, folks prefer to use taxis and cabs because local travel is not affordable for their daily purposes. if more money is put into the transportation sector, the other sectors will remain undeveloped. consequently, it will affect the overall development of a country. to conclude, promoting public transport is a con for reducing pollution, and saving the environment but overusing of budget in one sector affects the growth of the country.