In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of advertisements that try to persuade children to buy snacks, toys, and other goods. Some people claim this is unfair as parents feel under pressure to buy these kinds of things for their children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The volume of advertisements and the means through which they are transferred has significantly increased in recent years. I agree that ads promoting children's products become overly persuasive, and parents suffer as a result of this. Advertisement is one of the most efficient ways how businesses announce their goods, promoting them to a broad audience of those who are interested. However, in the past, advertisements were solely used to declare some unique features of products. In contrast, today, they became more means of propagation, promoting particular brands and persuading people to purchase unnecessary items. Likewise, children also started being attracted to trendy products, despite already possessing similar items. For example, TV promotions may trigger a desire to buy a truck toy while a child has a similar toy from another brand. As a result, parents are forced to purchase new items for their kids frequently. With children becoming excessively demanding of trendy toys, snacks and bicycles, many families are facing financial problems. Modern toys are much more expensive than their predecessors, which were mainly made of wood and steel. Today children's items involve a wide range of contemporary technology, ranging from speakers to LED screens. Some may even reach the price of a PC or furniture. Although families could restrict their purchases to cheaper goods, overly insistent children who are influenced by advertisements may persuade to buy only trendy and expensive products. This not only means a financial loss for parents but also drains their energy and wastes their time. In a nutshell, modern children's product promotions are becoming extremely persuasive, encouraging children's addiction to particular items. I believe this development negatively affects parents and drains the family budget.