Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugars which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Most of the items that are related to eating and drinking are made with the use of high quantities of sugar which can result in different health-related issues like obesity, diabetes and heart attack, etc. If the manufacturer increases the price of the products, then the demand for sugary products will decrease. From my perspective, I agree with the idea that the prices become high. To begin with, the sugar that is contained in foods and drinks is very bad for health. It brings many health issues. First of all, it is the reason for diabetes. Many people consume these types of products and get diabetes. Most children are affected by this disorder because mostly they consume drinks like coca cola and artificially flavoured juices, biscuits and cakes etc For instance, school-going children buy these products during their recess time and eat them and get affected by disorders like obesity and diabetes. Additionally, increasing the cost of confectionery is definitely a good idea to reduce consumption. The higher rates have two benefits, first is that people would have less demand for such products. For example, when the prices are high then people think wisely before buying. The other advantage is that it has a good effect on the economic condition of the country. For instance, when the tax is applied on the items then it gives good revenue to the country. In conclusion, sugary items have very dangerous consequences on our health. The prices have to be high because of economic conditions as well as to reduce consumption.