Some people think hosting major international sporting events brings a lot of advantages to a country, while others believe there are more disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There has been growing debate and controversy surrounding hosting international sports events such as The Olympics. Some assert that this brings disadvantages more than advantages while others believe the opposite. Although it is true that such competition might cause a crime, I agree with the latter belief because of the economic benefits resulting in a huge growth of the country. On the one hand, proponents that feel inviting international sporting events has more drawbacks consider that such competitions are likely to trigger a huge number of offences including cybercrime. In fact, the investigation conducted by The Ministry of Justice in Japan reported that a noticeable number of cyber attacks were attempted during the period of the Tokyo Olympics. As a consequence, many are concerned that holding the event adversely impacts their lives. However, due to technological advancement, the government already found a solution to handle the above-mentioned offence. Therefore, it is not a problematic aspect for a country and its citizen. On the other hand, considering the economic perspective, others and I argue that welcoming global competition provides many profits for them. This is because many tourists will spend a considerable amount of money there. According to a report from The University of Tokyo, the event tends to skyrocket the economy based on some international competitions held in Japan in 2019 and 2021. This suggests that the basic income of the citizen could be higher which means their quality of life also might improve. Thus, it is obvious that inviting them could be beneficial for countries. In conclusion, whereas there are some dangers including cybercrime, it is obvious that the country and its citizen would highly gain more benefits,especially in financial aspects.