Computer are being used more and more in education. Some people say this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Computers are an essential part of human lives. Some people believe that it is a positive trend, while others argue that computers bring negative effects. However, I side with those who consider that computers lead to positive effects. On the one hand, the main reason is computers make students ' work easier. By having computers, pupils can do their tasks effectively. For instance, doing homework about drawing graphics will be easier using computers. They can use many tools that are served by their personal computers. As a result, they can save time and have more time for learning. The following reason is to make students understand the school material better. In this modern era, some students are visual learners. Moreover, it is easier for them to absorb the material through the screen. By providing computers, visual learners can enjoy learning the material. For illustration, many teaching aids can be accessed by students through their personal computers. It will improve their moods and can understand the material easily. Consequently, it will help them to achieve their academic success. On the other hand, using computers too much can cause drawbacks. The first drawback is hurting the pupil's eyes. Staring at the screen can make their eyes dry. Furthermore, if they keep continuing this bad habit, it can cause several health problems in their eyes such as irritation. The following negative effect is they become addicted to computers. Using too much time on computers can make students addicted. For example, pupils prefer to play games on their personal computers rather than reviewing their lessons. Thus, it will affect their academic performance. To sum up, computers help people in many ways such as by making the student's work become easier and understand the material from the schools. However, personal computers also bring negative effects for those who use too much time on them, such as hurting eyes and addiction. That is why it is important for parents to set pupils' screen time in order to use the computer wisely.