Popular events like football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this option?

As international tensions happen all the rage across the globe. The appearance of transnational events, such as the world cup or any marquee sporting activities, is integral to alleviating tensions between nations and evoking cultural patriotism among citizens in a reliable way. I totally agree with this take and would point out two reasonable reasons in the following paragraphs. These two reasons relate to a chance to shift the mindset and why competing at a high level contributes to imparting patriotism among people. Firstly, sporting participants would witness a shift in their mindset. Thanks to sportsmanship, competitors tend to gravitate toward conducting the best performances to make these events successful and represent their own nationals. For example, since the beginning, professional athletes aim to get the gold medal, but after a certain number of matches, the contribution to the sports themselves matters more. This shift in focus makes any tensions between countries pale in comparison with the meanings of competing in sports, leading to a rise in patriotism not only for participating contestants but also for the countries themselves. Secondly, this option provides an opportunity to ease conflicts between nations. In terms of biology, the human race has been evolving one mimicking ability that is managed by a unique gene located in the frontal cortex, helping normal people feel the same emotions as the athletes while competing, for the most part of the time, being nervous. For instance, while watching a basketball final, people would be held spellbound by how pro athletes dunk on each other or shoot an astounding three points from several feet without fail. This process makes people around the world feel as nervous as the athletes. As a result, everyone unites as one by experience and then makes discussions about the game for several ongoing months. In conclusion, I contend that this phenomenon plays an essential role in solving international conflicts and providing patriotic feelings in a feasible way. It is obvious by definition that the mindset change in a positive way and the mimicking ability does help the world for the better.