Popular events like football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this option?

There are some arguments that discuss that international sports events and World Cups are necessary for resolving tensions and conflicts peacefully. This essay strongly agrees that these international competitions can help the government develops economic growth and maintain a cooperative relationship between the host and many other nations. First and foremost, the outbound rivals worldwide contribute to the economic growth of the host country. That is because every football match or Olympic game can attract numerous foreign tourists from other places coming to the nation hosting these competitions, and the main reason urging these people to come is watching their country's athletes competing. As a result, it does not only increase the tourism industry development, but it also advertises the host culture and traditions extended throughout the world. For example, the Word Cup 2023 in Dubai helped this country gain a large revenue from the tourism sector and also help the government to introduce their country to the international; thus, many people can remember that Dubai was a World Cup host before and they might be interested to visit once in their life. Furthermore, these sports events also help many countries to be more tight-knit. It means that some countries can resolve their stressful states from any sector with other nations through sports rivals instead of using violence. From that, these knots could be resolved easier in a safe way. For instance, SeaGames 32 in Cambodia took an important role in the tense relationship between Vietnamese and Cambodians 60 decades ago. That is not only a rival, but it is also the best solution to help both of these nations be more tight-knit and the citizens in both countries could have an active insight into their neighbour countries. In conclusion, the World Cup and other sports rivals could play a crucial role in addressing tensions and patriotic emotions in a relationship between some areas worldwide because it gives many advantages to the host like GDP development and keeping the relationship.