Some people think that personal happiness is directly related to economic success. Others argue that happiness depends on different factors. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The community today started to believe that money can realise everything in life and is the most relevant factor in defining life satisfaction. While I am sure that the financial status of individuals plays a crucial role in defining their happiness levels, I also believe that there are other aspects of life that influence it. There is no surprise that society directly associates happiness with wealth since money can buy a lot of things in life. It can bring successful people around a person, buy expensive goods that many dream about, such as cars and houses, or can be used as a demonstration of generosity. In other words, it may serve as means to realise many dreams. However, the world knows countless individuals who, despite possessing great wealth, still suffer from a lack of enjoyment. Many other priorities in life also contribute to the level of happiness. Although the variety and the scope of these priorities are different for each individual, some of them are crucial for everyone. For example, health, relationships and social status are some of such life essentials. Without these aspects, one can never reach the full satisfaction of life, even by accumulating substantial money. Furthermore, life is interesting when things are scarce and when some struggles exist. The scarcity of financial resources encourages people to study, work or launch businesses. They improve their knowledge to earn more money and take chances to progress in their career. Without some issues or restrictions, one's existence simply becomes boring. This is the reason why many rich people are unhappy - they suffer from limitless opportunities. To conclude, I believe that life enjoyment is not only determined by wealth, and economic success is just one of the many compounds that contribute to life satisfaction.