Organizing tour to remote areas and community is increasingly popular. Is it a positive or negative development for the local people and the environment?

In modern days, it is noticeable that more people visit local sites on a tour. Some travellers say that visiting rural spots is beneficial for the local members, while others believe that the environment can be devastated by visitors. Personally, a local tour has pros and cons for residents and the environment. First and foremost, local tours enable rural societies to improve their economy through the money that tourists spend. For example, strawberry tours organized by travel agencies attract travellers from urban cities and let them spend money on delicious foods. Even if the cost is a little expensive, visitors tend to pay more money than usual because they come all the way to the place and want to experience what they can’t do in their habitat. This helps the local economy to improve and energize the local residents with high motivation. On the other hand, visiting a rural area by many travellers can cause big consumption of local foods and devastation of heritages. Not all the public cherishes local customs and culture. For instance, the Uyuni salt flat in Bolivia won’t be able to be seen in the near future because some tourers throw away their trash. The colour of the lake is getting dirty compared to the past and the place may be obsolete as a natural heritage due to visitors' bad behaviours. visiting local places with immoral individuals can break natural heritages. to conclude, organizing local tours has pros and cons. Tour agencies should consider the best way to improve the local economy and energize the local residents by saving the environment at the same time.