Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar; which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

It is university acknowledged that as the reason for profit, more industries produce more sugar production. While now, that aroused a heated debate about whether we should recommend raising the cost of sugary products. In my opinion of view, I'm afraid I entirely have to disagree with that. Admittedly, costly did limit sugar production, especially for low-income people. Notably, sugar as primary material goes through hundreds and thousands of households. Although sugar can harm humans to some extent, as you know it can also boost their mood and appetite. As we know, the price is lower than other consumptions despite lifting the cost. Therefore, utilizing rising prices seems not to eradicate the problem practically. So we may examine this issue from another angle like we can choose alternative ways to alleviate the influence on health. Firstly, the government should dedicate more money and energy to the education of a healthy diet. To make things better, social media should fulfil public responsibility, for example, by showing the advantage of low sugar in advertisements, documentaries, and even publicizing in public spaces. Consequently, when we realize the disadvantage of more sugar, we will enhance self-regulation to overcome the harm, such as exercising more and limiting sugar quality. Positive effects will attend all of these. In conclusion, it is not hard to draw an absolute determination to this issue; the problem of high levels of sugar products requires the joint effort of government, society, and ourselves. Therefore, it is unreasonable rising sugary products expenditure.