Young people today mostly learn by reading books or watching movies and TV shows, rather than personal experience. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, much thought-provoking content is published in books and shown in movies. Thus, it is assumed that many youngsters learn from written material and telecasted shows instead of making their own experiences. I completely agree with the aforementioned statement, as a lot of information is already written and portrayed in films. To begin with, it can be seen that almost all types of topics are already covered by the authors and movie makers i.e. exploring the earth, recycling, mysteries, artificial intelligence, regional and cultural documentaries, biopics, space etc. Therefore, young people who are smart enough to explore anything without spending much time can easily approach the relevant content in order to get the required knowledge. For instance, one can now get to know anything about the Sahara Desert without being actually there, solely by reading a detailed article or watching a documentary. In addition to it, in the past whenever people had to start a new task or activity, they used to go to the respective professional, so that they can acquire that skill. However, in recent years, videos related to skills have been made by professionals and can be easily approached on the internet. Moreover, TV shows are also produced where professionals teach skills like painting, cooking, gardening, and crafting. Hence, people learn any skill by not attending regular lessons, unlike in the past. For example, I learned to paint by watching a TV show about one of the famous artists of that time without attending any physical classes. To conclude, by considering the learning experiences of people through books and shows, I agree that now people learn by referring to the published content despite having personal experiences.