Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your opinion

In this era, some people promote travelling to other countries and trying different foods while a few others are of the opinion that staying in your own country is for the greater good. I think they may all have their reason for their different ways of thinking but I believe in exploring new opportunities and places. To begin with, Interacting with different individuals from different cultures can make us more knowledgeable. Firstly, Technology has made it easy for us to move from one place to another with ease and by utilizing this opportunity once in a while we come in contact with people of different languages,food and way of life, We can learn something that might come in handy at some point in our lives. Furthermore, some places are well advanced in technology than others and visiting such places can have a positive impact on a country. For instance, in Nigeria in the 90s, most supermarkets don't make use of computers for the sale of their goods but interaction with others brought about an improvement. On the other hand, there a quite a number of reasons why some people prefer to stay in their comfort zone. Firstly, some people can't handle change because of one or two health challenges, for example, Nigeria is a warm vicinity, and someone that is prone to cold will rather stay in it than travel to Canada. Also, some have food allergies etc. Secondly, there is this fear of the language barrier. Humans are faced with this difficulty of communication when they travel to areas where there is no common language. In conclusion, Though there are some demerits that come from travelling to different environments and trying new dishes, I believe its advantages far outweigh its disadvantages.