It is generally accepted that families are not as close as they used to be . Give some reasons why this change has happened and suggest how families could be brought close together Include any relevant examples from your experience

Many people believe that family relationships have changed and they are not as close as before. The main reason for this is that parents usually have their jobs far away from their home. A viable solution is doing a home office or trying to find a job closer to their families. Nowadays is really common for people to work at places even if there are far away from where they live. Having no choice but to not drive every day long distances from work to home. This leads to a lack of time shared with their lovers. Kids spend the whole day without their mother and father getting used to that situation. Furthermore, this situation can compromise the marriage due to the lack of time they spend together as a couple, which is key to developing a healthy and close relationship. A good example, I remembered my dad working at the mines barely seeing him during my childhood and having the feeling that he was a stranger. A solution could be finding a job closer to where they live avoiding driving long hours every day. Consequently, this would make it possible to arrive earlier at home and have more time to spend with their family. Another way to sort this problem out is staying at home doing home office, this would be for the ones who work in an office to have the chance to do it from home, such as accountants, graphic designers, and call centres. To conclude, if families want to improve their relationships they should find a way to have more time together one way to achieve it is by working closer to their homes or from their houses.