Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today's modern world, advertising has become very common. Some individuals believe consumers are able to be persuaded by the commercials to purchase things while others oppose that commercials are no longer valued by the public. I will discuss both views and my own opinion in this essay. To begin with, some spontaneously emerged ad content can impact people's manner of consuming. Because many commercials are distributed in various channels and types it is difficult for people to avoid them deliberately. For example, a soft ad-article post on WeChat through a storytelling way can easily win consumers ' trust. Therefore, it is sometimes difficult to distinguish content with advertising purposes, and individuals are not necessary to do that. On the other hand, a large number of forced push commercials are easily to be ignored by people. Because they can cause people's aversion. For instance, it is really annoying to see an advertisement when watching videos in high spirits. Thus commercials are easily overlooked by people on the wrong channels. In my opinion, advertisement is a bridge to connect goods and consumers, the advertisement can win consumer's trust once it is well produced and published on an appropriate channel. By comparison, a shoddy ad content can cause people's disgust. In conclusion, whether people can be persuaded by the advertisement depends on the quality of the ad content and the channel it is published. In my view, an exquisite commercial can move consumers and post a positive impact on their decision to buy things, while that coarse or compulsory pushed ad- content will be ignored.