Educating young people is naturally important. However, some think governments ought to invest more in education for adults in need. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education is thought to be a crucial part of children's development for many years. After all, it is the young generation that the future of a country depends on. When allocating money for education, many governments mainly target the part of society younger than thirty years old. But I believe that adults from underrepresented backgrounds deserve similar levels of financial support for their education. In a world where the population is divided into poor and rich, not every child possesses an opportunity to obtain a formal education. Even when education is free and compulsory, some families still find ways to abstain their children from studies. Such children grow up until adulthood either by accomplishing housework, or, more frequently, by working to support their families. They cannot be blamed for missing education opportunities in childhood, since circumstances would have forced them to engage in other activities more crucial for survival. The absence of a diploma allows them to occupy only manual positions, where they can only earn for living. Thus, even if the desire to study at the university level arises, adults from poor backgrounds do not have money to cover their tuition fees. Therefore, governments should encourage their initiative to study by either fully or partially covering their tuition fees. Some believe that older people lack the capacity and ability to study at a similar pace as children. However, history knows numerous outstanding individuals, who, despite their old ages, continued to improve their skills and attain significant achievements. For example, Newton was over thirty when he discovered the theory of gravity, and Morgan Freeman reached the age of forty when he decided to become an actor. Many adults can demonstrate similar achievements if their desire to study would be backed up by governments. To conclude, I believe that countries should provide mature people with similar opportunities to pursue higher education, since, like children, they can also bring significant contributions to a country.