The development o f tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world?

It is thought by some people that English, which is now the most widely spoken speech would predominate over all the other languages which are being spoken in different parts of the universe and result in their eventual disappearance. Having one language would certainly aid understanding among various countries and enhances their economic growth, but,, still it would lead to some drawbacks. The first and foremost advantage of speaking the English language worldwide is international understanding i.e. strong relations among different nations. In other words,if everyone spoke one language, there would be complete understanding not only among countries but all the people throughout the planet promote learning and increase the flow of knowledge and ideas. Secondly, it would help to raise the economic growth of the nation. For instance,if all the people speak one language then there would be fewer barriers and trade would flourish more smoothly between countries resulting in healthier economic development. On the other hand, Using one terminology all over the world would also bring some disadvantages. First of all, Speaking one terminology throughout the universe would demolish all other local languages and their existence and, moreover this would smash their heritage. The diversity of the culture is one of the joys this world has to offer. every culture is unique with its own way of life and its own perspective of the planet which would all be lost if there were only one speech. In addition,it would also result in the collapse of tourism because there would be no point to travel for pleasure and interest if there would be one language and one culture. This would devastate the economic level of the country which is totally reliant on tourism. In a nutshell, i conclude that no doubt there are some plus points of having one speech globally but the maintenance and existence of local languages and their cultures should be prioritised.