In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city

it is true that some students apply to universities far from their homes and are therefore forced to live in another city while others want to be in their homes with their families. in this essay, I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living far away from home during university before giving my opinion on the issue. there are a variety of benefits to living away from your family during your studies. One of the major benefits can be the life experience. To illustrate, students will have life experience that will improve themselves, because they will do everything by themselves. For example, they will face multiple problems or challenges and they will have to solve them without help from their parents so this will make them learn self-confidence. In addition, they will be more independent in all aspects of their life, especially in their daily lives. For instance, they will learn to cook, do the laundry, organise and clean. The main challenge that students will face when they are studying far away from their families is the significant responsibilities, because they aren't used to doing everything by themselves. For example, they rely on their mother to cook and prepare everything for them. So, when they live far away, they feel the weight of these responsibilities. In conclusion, I strongly believe that distance can make a significant difference in a person's personality, and it can improve their minds, change their ideas, and make them see the world from a different perspective. Therefore, it is far better to study in different cities despite the challenges that they will face.