Some people believe that television is a powerful educational tool. Other people believe that television is nothing more than mindless entertainment and should be discouraged. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, individuals are separated into two groups. The first group believes that TV is educational thing which can improve our knowledge. However, the second group argued that television enhance degradation of our brains and we become less intellectual. From my perspective, I agree with these two groups. So, in this essay I will further explore this thought-provoking question. On the one hand, TV provides for us overwhelming advantages. To begin with, TV provides for us a huge amount of information. In other words, there are many channels on various topics. For instance, about nature, space, history and so on. Hence, we can gain useful information for ourselves. Also, on TV a lot of news channels. Thus, we always can be aware of everything that happens in the world. Moreover, many lectures, interviews and podcasts can be steam on TV too. On the other hand, we cannot underestimate the drawbacks of TV. Firstly, it is a lot of useless information which can fill our brains. Secondly, many TV channels do not have censorship. As a result, these channels can give us harmful details which can affect our mental health. In addition, mass media so often shows fake or exaggerated info. This can cause stress in people. For example falsehood about war or particular event. Lastly, one of the main reasons why many persons claimed that TV is bad for us, considering that when we watch TV we do not read. Nevertheless it can lead to awful consequences. For instance, become illiterate. In order to conclude, TV provides some disadvantages. Conversely, if it possible to get over all drawbacks, there will be only the benefits that remain.