Some people think that reading books is better than watching TV or computer games To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion that children can benefit more from reading books than spending time on TV This is because there has been a lot of evidence that shows some negative influences of digital devices on them. I personally agree with this view for some reasons. First, reading has traditionally provided our children with a lot of benefits for a long period of time, reading has been a common and popular method of teaching. Hence, children are still able to gain educational aids from reading books. For example, when I read books like novels or fiction, I am allowed to make use of my imagination. In addition, while reading books, I often find some interesting and unique expressions and sentences which is conducive to expanding vocabulary and literacy levels. Moreover, reading books constantly develops good learning habits for my education. Furthermore, computer games and TVs have caused many problems for children. For example, they could disturb children ’s concentration and interest in learning. This is because all images and videos they see on the devices are excessively stimulative so the kids can be soon addicted to them and come to lose their interest in reading books. What is more, they may threaten sound growth both physically and mentally while spending time with those devices, they are likely to do less physical activity and become less sociable. Therefore, their addiction to the devices may give negative consequences on their overall growth. To conclude, as explored above, I believe that reading books is far more beneficial for kids, for this has played an important role in education as the most reliable method for children ’s growth, compared with recent alternatives.