Some countries are struggling with an increase in the rate of crime .Many people think that having more police on the streets is the only way to reduce these increasing levels of crime.To what extent do you agree/ disagree?

It is often argued that illegal activities are increasing day by day in some nations and the only solution for this is the availability of police in local areas. This essay completely disagrees with this statement because having strict policies along with punishments and proper education can work far better. Implementing new rules in states, and mentioning the consequences of not following them is one of the best ways to stop actions that are against law and order. If the constitution of a nation is strict enough that it forces people to think about a hundred times before committing any bad activity then there is only a few possibilities that one can be violent because the person has fear of punishment in his or her mind as well and nobody wants to put himself or herself in trouble. For instance, in,Dubai there is a very less crime rate because government there is very strict and they are having rigid punishments for unlawful acts. Moreover, the teaching of moral values in schools can also help in the reduction of future offences. Anti-social behaviour can be controlled if social values will become part of teaching because nowadays, the majority of people do not seem to be responsible towards society. Everybody just thinks about their own benefit even if they get it after involving in offending activities. For example, In many,countries people do not hesitate to become part of illegal activities because it gives them a huge amount of money and they usually do not have any emotion that is beneficial for society. In conclusion, structured policies and social values are one of the most powerful aids for countries to stop illegal exercise.