Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that spending money on wildlife protection is pointless because we humans do not need them. I cannot entirely agree with this point of view. However, it is absurd to argue that wild animals have no place in the 21st century. On the contrary, it is deplorable watching how animals live disturbing. Furthermore, there is no persuasive reason to let animals die out. We do not need to export or destroy every last square metre of land to feed or accommodate the world’s population. There is plenty of room for us to coexist with wild animals, which should be our aim. I am afraid I also have to disagree with the idea that protecting animals is a waste of resources. On the contrary, it is what we must do; our animals are most significant in our natural life. If we do not protect and disturb animals, they will die, which will be the human fault. In conclusion, we have no right to decide whether or not wild animals should exist, and we should do everything we can to protect them.