It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both thesis and give your own opinion.

Many believe that there are two types of people, someone with talent and the opposite. On the other hand, the opposition said that skills can be obtained through intense training. This writing will give the logic of both sides and why the author thinks that while being talented helped, without sweat, a diamond will just be a rock. First, the belief that some children are naturally born with such skills, such as music or sport, and some are not, is maybe true. In reality, for instance, there are lots of cases where the smart ones in class are those who always sleep during lessons or said they have not studied for the exam yet still get a good mark. It is perhaps a privilege that one may have, but is it a guarantee of success? On the contrary, those who rely on a mere belief that everything will come out like magic, is such a daring statement. For example, the recent achievement of Messy where he beat Ronaldo (who was claimed was born with a star) achievements through years of dedication and experience on the football field and million hours of exercising. Even many athletes reckon that their born talent would not shine if they have never put the time to practice. In summary, it boils down to the path someone took in their life and the chance to prove that they are a prodigy and the continuation from it. In the end, ones will need to dig deeper into history, strategies, and some theories in addition to the endless amount of effort they put into the work they do.