If a product is good or it meets people's needs, people will buy it so advertising is unnecessary and no more than entertainment. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

It is currently debatable that, there is no need to advertise a product that meets users’ requirements therefore its commercial is nothing more than a form of entertainment. In my opinion, having an advertisement for a good item is essential, but some people find it disturbing to come across a commercial. On the one hand, advertisements not only benefit manufacturers but also provide profits to the producers who make the ads. One way of explaining this is that a commercial being broadcasted on different platforms, it will probably be known by numerous viewers. Therefore, more and more people are likely to buy it. In addition, manufacturers are willing to pay a sum of money to have their products advertised on the Internet or on television. This definitely creates more opportunities for people who work in the media sector. On the other hand, there is a number of viewers complain that ads or pop-ups are sometimes a pain in the neck rather than entertaining. To illustrate, when someone is surfing the net for relaxing or looking up pieces of information they might catch up with ads that have inappropriate content related to sex, violence, and so on. Furthermore, some dangerous malware is disguised as ads so hackers can steal important information or files about users which cost us an arm and leg to recover them. To sum up, I strongly believe that although advertising is a great way to bring consumers closer to high-quality products, it also brings a host of inconveniences that might detrimental