Students generally prefer to choose the period they are supposed to study and the period they are free to have fun. They should be allowed to do their time management. Do you agree or disagree?

The majority of students want to manage their time by themselves. They require to choose when they need to study or let's say play video games and etc., (other leisure time activities). It is agreed that managing your own time resources is quite important or even compulsory. In my opinion, it is an important skill and it can make students very responsible and motivated towards education. First and foremost, I concur to think that students will be more responsible about their studies. From my point of view independence will make them understand their responsibilities, and what they should do for their future life. I mean the certain tasks that students need to accomplish. Once I have read a statement about a woman that gave full independency to their children in every aspect of their life. The first few months they were naughty and did not accomplished their studies or chores, but after the certain period of time they understood their responsibilities, and without any reminders did everyting they had to. Therefore, they became more reponsible about their life, education and future. Secondly, it can make them more motivated towards studying. Because in this case, they will define by themselves their tasks and manage their time, as I mentioned before. For instance, I like to be able to study when I want, not when my parents tell me. I know that otherwise I will not do that. I will not feel motivated enough for studying, due to this reason my parents stopped telling me anyting about my studies and time managment. Hence, students need freedom otherwise they will not do anyting, even if this decision will contrast to their future plans. In conclusion, students do not need to be told what they need to do and when. Therefore, having the ability to manage your time is quite an important skill. Proabaly in the future more parents will follow this way of parenting their offsprings.