The world of work is changing rapidly and employees cannot depend on having the same job or the same working conditions for life. Discuss the possible causes for this rapid change, and suggest ways of preparing people for the world of work in the future. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With the rapid development of technology and the internet, the world has faced new obstacles in the modern age. Working conditions are one of them whether adapting to certain methods or not being able to prepare for such shifts. The dawn of the 21st century coinciding with the rise of the Internet brought a vast window of opportunities to the globe.Many of which the average employees or workers were not prepared for,and this resulted in the struggle of certain communities who needed to adapt to them as soon as possible in order to blossom once again. For instance, employees have to be able to use newer forms of platforms related to their profession, this could vary between using the internet to their advantage or mastering a new set of skills. This tactic can be used personally or be planned by the company. Learning these sets of skills will aid them in becoming a better employee or worker hence amplifying their importance and worth. Another way of adapting which peaked during the pandemic with the employees not being able to perform in the traditional way of their jobs was online and long-distance formats. This method although came with certain flaws is ultimately how the future of our world would look with the advancement of technology, requiring less labour and energy but usually with the same amounts of salaries or even more. This allows workers to multiply their income by spending less time and energy on one when they can apply for other chances. To conclude, the future of employment and labour is changing at a great pace, however with if one is willing to adapt and prepare for them is not only at risk of losing their job, but has far more opportunities to prosper from these changes and will manage to benefit from them.