Some people say that all mobile/cell phone conversations should be banned in public and crowded places. Others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

The usage of electronic gadgets such as mobile or cell phones has now become a regular activity in public areas as well as at home. It has been debated that talking on cell phones should be prohibited in places of large gatherings while some suggest that it's totally fine to use them when people are around.In my opinion,to some,extent i feel its use is unnecessary in public and one should avoid it as much as possible. In this,essay I will discuss both views and elaborate on my opinion. firstly, mobile phones are not just our means of entertainment but rather they are an important source of connecting to other people. For,example if we want to inquire about someone where he is or even if we want to discuss something we simply call him to get in touch. Moreover, we can find out particular locations on our journey. for example,by using Google Maps one can estimate how much time he is required to reach his destination and what best route he can take to avoid congestion.In this way,it is all good to use phones in crowded places when needed. on the other hand, excessively using cell phones at get-togethers or around family makes you cut off from the surrounding and you can't focus properly or stay connected to your surrounding., Additionally it can be more dangerous if you are driving which can end up in a serious accident. Although it may cause someone offended too if you are giving less attention and rather more interested in using the phone. For example,if you visit your grandparents and start using your phone,they will naturally feel unimportant and left out. So, the use of phones is sometimes very inappropriate if surrounded by people. to conclude this, despite their beneficial uses, mobile phones are still regarded to be excessively used in public and one should be careful and limited while using them for some important tasks.