Some people belive that advertising has a strong effect on a person's decision-making process. Other people believe that it has little or no real impact. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A handful of individuals opine that broadcasting has a strong effect on a person's choice in order to purchase something; however,others think that it has little impact on them whenever they buy something. I agree with the former viewpoint this is an attempt to delineate both the conflicting views along with my opinion in the subsequent paragraphs. There are some reasons why a number of individuals believe that announcements have no real impact on a person's decision-making while buying items. The predominant one is that in this modern era, numerous individuals do not opine in broadcastings as they are already aware of fake advertisements. As everyone knows that most of the announcements are shown fake by businessmen. They want to make a profit by selling different products. It would be only possible if they give advertisements and tell about only the benefits of products. However, owing to various reasons I advocate those who think that broadcasting has a strong influence on the masses for purchasing new products from the market. Firstly, companies not only tell about only the benefits of products but also announce huge discounts on items through broadcasting by which a plethora of individuals encourage to buy products from shops. A survey conducted by the BBC(British Broadcast Corporation) demonstrated that 65% of customers fostered to purchase as they were influenced by advertisements which were given by businessmen and they announced huge discounts on products. In conclusion, although a myriad of the masses think that broadcasting has no effect on people purchasing something, I am in favour of those who opine that advertisements have an impact on the masses for purchasing any item.