Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

It is said that these days people prefer to find alternative ways for medicines and treatments, instead of talking to their regular doctors. In my opinion, every health problem should be checked first by an expert, otherwise, it could create much worse conditions. Many people are choosing this way because they think that it is easier and more flexible. Moreover, in today's society, the internet plays a big part in distributing and influencing everyone's opinion. In this case, the public could find another help that would be more beneficial and cheaper than their usual treatment with the doctor by only using or wearing simple properties. For instance, many teenagers might think that visiting their regular therapist costs a lot of money. With the existence of free AI therapist on the internet, they might switch their routine. On the other hand, I believe that the only reliable source, especially in the health condition is a doctor. Even though there are plenty of alternative ways that could be helpful, many of them do not pass the required standard which could create several negative impacts on the body. For example, it is not uncommon for adolescents to rely on TikTok reviews regarding a particular skin care product that they are about to use. As a result, that trend might lead someone to have a much bigger skin problem than previously, which eventually need to be hospitalized. In conclusion, I believe in order to have the best solution, people should consult their condition with their regular doctor because any other ways are not guaranteed to be successful.