many people still believe that riding a bicycle is the best way to get to places. what are the advantages and disadvantages of using the bicycle these days?

Cycling has always been an an eco mode of transport to get to places. However, not everyone is on board with the idea of getting to the destination using a bicycle. So why is this the case? In this essay, I am going to list the pros and cons of using the two-wheeler. As cities nowadays continue to grow and develop, the number of cars on the roads is constantly on the rise, in addition to the rising cost of petrol. Therefore, by pedalling a bicycle from one place to another seems like an economical and time-saving option, as the hassle of finding parking spaces and getting stuck in traffic jams would be eliminated. This activity not only can help reduce time wasted during traffic congestions, it would reduce pollution on the road, resulting in a greener and cleaner environment. It is obvious that cycling can bring in lots of advantages that benefit the society as well as the environment. Conversely, some are not convinced by the usage of the two-wheeler on the road as it has some disadvantages and limitations. By choosing this transportation would mean sacrificing significant amount of comfort. For example, one would have to endure the scorching hot sun or the pouring of rain due to the unpredictability of the weather when pedalling. Actually, it is considered to be dangerous on a bicycle during those weather conditions. Other modes of transport like cars, buses would offer shelter for the passengers and they would require less to no effort to travel toward their destination. Comfort and safety on the road would remain a priority for a portion of people and the downsides will always greatly outweigh the advantages of cycling. In conclusion, utilising a bicycle as a mode of transport definitely has people supporting or being against it. At the end of the day, it is up to their decision whether they prefer coziness over affordable transport, or the other way around.