Some people believe that celebrating personal events is a waste of money. Others feel that these celebrations play an important role in the lives of individuals and in society as a whole. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The issue of celebration of personal events has always been a debatable question. To be more precise, the organisation is really expensive and the prevalent share of people cannot afford it. Therefore, some consider it is as a waste of money, while others disagree and are confident that it is valuable and I advocate the latter position. This essay will discuss both points of view. On the one hand, households with low disposable income do not see a purpose in making parties. For instance, in African countries, where families are usually in poverty it is noticeable that events are less widespread among the population. Moreover, as individuals do not possess enough money to buy food and some essential life items, it is a reasonable solution for them. Consequently, they tend not to participate in order to save a part of their income. On the other hand, some memorable moments are vital for a person's happiness. A good illustration of this is a birthday party, at which an individual can improve his mood and establish closer connections with friends, which definitely has an impact on emotional fulfilment. Furthermore, psychological research revealed that money is not correlated with satisfaction with life. However, if the blame for the fact that a big sum was spent exists it is challenging to be grateful for some positive feelings. In conclusion, to make a decision on this problem there is a need to regard a particular family and its financial abilities. But from the provided examples and arguments I firmly believe that celebration is a magnificent choice.