Scientist and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree?

In today’s modern generation, people tend to give more attention and respect to researchers and technology maestros than musicians and artists. This essay completely agrees with that statement, this is because scientists and technology experts have contributed to society as they are developing the nation, additionally they make our everyday work easy with their new inventions, making our daily life easy. On the one hand, scientists are continuously working to help, support and develop their nation by contributing their precious time to their country by making weapons for their army and training them on how to use the new technological weapons. For instance, scientists invent a defence mechanism for their army so that to protect their nation from any attacks from another country. On the other hand, Scientists ’ are continuously trying to make our everyday life easy with their inventions which help us to perform our daily tasks peacefully without any difficulties. To give a clearer example, scientists have invented mobile phones which have made communication easy compared to the older generation where communication was not simple. Even the invention of smartwatches has made our life this easy that we do not require to remove our phones from our pocket to answer our calls. To conclude what has been said above, these are the few reasons why modern-day society gives more value to scientists and technical experts as compared to musicians and artists due to their inventions playing a major role in the country’s safety and improving people’s daily life.